Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Go Below in this Clip for After the Dark Titled The Bunker

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
The post-apocalyptic focused website Quiet Earth has announced that John Huddles' After the Dark will release February 7th, 2014. This title will be available on video-on-demand formats and in a few theatres, on this date. Also, After the Dark stars James D’Arcy (Cloud Atlas), Bonnie Wright, Daryl Sabara (Spy Kids), Sophie Lowe (Once Upon a Time in Wonderland), Rhys Wakefield (The Purge), Freddie Stroma, Maia Mitchell and others.

The official artwork for the release signals the conflict in the film. A nuclear apocalypse forces several students below ground, into a modern bunker. However, there are twenty students and only ten spots available in the bunker. These characters will have to fight it out for one of the cherished spots, in this safe haven.

As well, a new clip has been released for the film and the clip is titled "The Bunker." This clip shows the students descending below as they acclimatize to their new surroundings. Fans of post-apocalyptic thrillers can preview the film below.

Release Date: February 7th, 2014 (VOD, Limited Theatrical).

Director/writer: John Huddles.

Cast: Bonnie Wright, Maia Mitchell, Daryl Sabara, Katie Findlay and Rhys Wakefield.

The clip, titled "The Bunker," is here:


After the Dark at Quiet Earth

Subscribe to 28 Days Later: An Analysis Email Subscription